Thursday, 19 April 2018

This page was created in much the same way as the previous one, but without the masking tape and with more stamping. Similar, but different!

Monday, 16 April 2018

The first layer of this page was strips of masking tape with some script stamping added in between. I then just kept adding layers of paint until it felt right. I really like the effect the masking tape created.

Friday, 13 April 2018

A Work in Progress

A digital piece.

Credits: Elements from a various kits by Captivated Visions

Tuesday, 10 April 2018

A Heart without Dreams ...

... is like a bird without feathers.

Saturday, 7 April 2018

Live in Love

A journal page using acrylic paint, stamps and pens.

Wednesday, 4 April 2018

Yes, I am ...

A digital collage.

Credits: frame by N Rowe Janitz; all other elements from 'Grief -Silent Battles' by Captivated Visions & Studio Basic Designs

Sunday, 1 April 2018

Saturday, 31 March 2018

Follow the Light

A journal page created with acrylic paint and stamps.

Monday, 26 March 2018

A digital Piece.

Credits: elements from The Art District kit, Sept 2014 by T Baxter & R McMeen

Friday, 23 March 2018

Ups and Downs of lIfe

This page was created using acrylic paint, pens and washi tape.

Tuesday, 20 March 2018

Where you go ...

... go with all your heart. 

Saturday, 17 March 2018

The East End

This journal page represents the East End of London, where I worked for many years, and the vibrancy of life there.

Tuesday, 13 March 2018

Snow!

We were fortunate in London when the snow came recently - we had enough for everywhere to look nice, but with little inconvenience, unlike much of the country. This page was created with Acrylic paint, Dylusions sprays, pens and some chip board decorations I had lying around.

Saturday, 10 March 2018

New Doorways

A digital piece.

Credits: all elements from 'And So It Begins' by Captivated Visions.

Some of my art