Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Art!

A digital collage.

Credits: frame from 'Distressed Edges' by Flergs; all other elements from 'Artful Imagination' by Dawn Inskip

Saturday, 16 September 2017

Nature

Over the summer I have walked along many local footpaths and enjoyed the various facets of nature (you may have noticed this is some of my previous journal pages). This is reflected in this journal page, created using both watercolour and acrylic paints, collage and pens.

Wednesday, 13 September 2017

Watching Butterflies

A journal page using watercolour paints, collage, stamps and pens.

Sunday, 10 September 2017

I Am Strong Enough

A digital collage.

Credits: All elements from 'You Are Strong' by Captivated Visions

Thursday, 7 September 2017

Bird Watching

To create this journal page I collaged some painted tissue paper onto an acrylic paint background. I then added the stickers and various marks.

Monday, 4 September 2017

Choose Commitment over Fear

I created this journal page using tape, stamps and pens over a watercolour background.

Friday, 1 September 2017

August Weather

Fortunately, the weather improved somewhat, although it has been a bit mixed!

Tuesday, 29 August 2017

Happy Memories

A digital collage.

Credits: frame by Captivated Visions; all other elements from 'As Long as You Love Me' by Rosie Posey

Saturday, 26 August 2017

Just purple!

I haven't drawn any faces for a while. Here's a new one in my art journal. She's a bit wonky, but it probably adds some character!!


Wednesday, 23 August 2017

Don't Forget to Fly

Still playing with watercolours in my small journal. Not sure I like it that much, but I enjoyed creating it!

Sunday, 20 August 2017

Mysterious!

A digital piece. Not sure where in my imagination it came from , but here it is!

Credits: frame by ZigZag Scrap; all other elements from 'The Last Queen' by Fiddlette

Thursday, 17 August 2017

Be Me!

A (messy!) page in my A4 journal.

Monday, 14 August 2017

Freedom

Here is a page from my small art journal. I have been experimenting with watercolour paints as a background. On this page I added some acrylic paint, some collage and tape, as well as some stamping and some pen marks.

Friday, 11 August 2017

Everyone Needs a Quiet Place

A digital collage.

Credits: all elements from 'A Quiet Place' by Captivated Visions

Tuesday, 8 August 2017

Home-made Journal

I am really behind with Wanderlust now, but I have managed to complete week 26. The guest artist was Rae Missigman. She showed us how to make a journal using old large envelopes.

Here's my journal. Both the front and back covers are made from envelopes. You might get to see the inside when I start using it! It has three signatures inside, each bound within another envelope. 

Some of my art